Cumberland Times-News


FSU group forms; Northern Middle students show appreciation

Frostburg State University students who are military veterans have formed the FSU Student Veterans Organization, which met for the first time last month. Front row, from the left, are Cade McCarty, Andrea Ryon (secretary/treasurer), Britney Mann, Morgan Thompson, Samantha Shipway and Kavon Cuffie. Second row includes Bernie McCarty (president), Jim Shipway, Justin Greer, Dimitre Adams, Pat Deasy (adviser) and Chris Kelbaugh (vice president). The group is also open to FSU alumni, faculty and staff. The next meeting will be Dec. 3 at 6 p.m. in the Osborne-Newman Center. For more information, contact McCarty at or 240-522-2022.

Latest news
Must Read
House Ads