Cumberland Times-News


Allegany College Forestry Department wins environmental award from Appalachian Lab

The Appalachian Laboratory honored the Forest Technology Program at Allegany College with the 2013 Richard A. Johnson Environmental Education Award. Seated are William L. Cones, left, the first director of the ACM forestry program, and Professor Jim Powell. Standing from left are Forestry Technician Marie Perrin Miller; program Coordinator Steve Resh; Science Department Chair John Jastrzembski; Glenn O. Workman, chair of the Sciences Division who spearheaded the program in 1968; and University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science’s Appalachian Laboratory Acting Director Ray Morgan.

Latest news
Must Read
House Ads