Cumberland Times-News


Mountain Ridge voted area champion

The Mountain Ridge Miners were voted unanimous boys soccer area champions and claimed the area title for the sixth time in seven years. Members of the team, front row, left to right, are Patrick Kimble, Hunter Barclay, Matthew Clark, Jake Hafer, Tanner Harold and Hunter Africa. Second row: Canyon Lohnas, Jacob Brode, Noah Hewitt, Coleton McMillan, Jaren Bohn, Colton Thomas, Alex Whetzel, Tyler Sisler and James Kirk. Third row: J.B. Darr, Dane Lutton, Andrew Heft, Chad Sindy, Brandon Shockey, Kevin Gamble, Steven Glasbrenner, Dylan Shimko and head coach Tim Nightengale. Not pictured are Vicente Diez, Laurent Helbig, and assistant coaches Stuart Sommers, Rocky Reed and Marc Green.

Latest news
Must Read
House Ads