Cumberland Times-News

Contact us

January 4, 2010

Editorial Staff

Generally, readers should send events two weeks in advance to ensure placement in the printed edition. For exact deadlines, or more information, including when particular articles will run, please email the appropriate staff member.



Jan Alderton

Managing Editor

301.784.2517

jpalderton@times-news.com



Jeff Alderton

Police Reporter

301.784.2527

jlalderton@times-news.com



Mike Burke

Sports Editor

301.722.4600 ext. 2241

mburke@times-news.com



Elaine Blaisdell

Mineral/Garrett County Reporter

301.784.2516

eblaisdell@times-news.com



Bill Derlan

Slice of Life

301.722.4600 ext. 2243

wderlan@times-news.com



Jim Goldsworthy

Page Editor, Columnist

301.722.4600 ext. 2240

jgoldsworthy@times-news.com



Debbie Haan

Community Editor

301.784.2522

dhaan@times-news.com



Jeff Landes

Sports Reporter

301.784.2529

jlandes@times-news.com



Greg Larry

Education/City Government Reporter

301.784.2520

glarry@times-news.com

 

Mark Harris

Business Page Editor

301.784.2539

mharris@times-news.com



Mike Mathews

Sports Reporter

301.722.4600 ext. 2293

mmathews@times-news.com



Chris Appel

Sports Reporter

301.784.2524

cappel@times-news.com



Debbie Meyer

City Editor-Day

301.784.2518

dmeyer@times-news.com



Mike Sawyers

Outdoor Editor

301.784.2523

msawyers@times-news.com



John Smith

News Editor-Night

301.784.2528

jsmith@times-news.com



Matthew Bieniek

County Reporter

301.784.2521

mbieniek@times-news.com
 

Angie Brant

Allegany Magazine editor

301.784.2526

abrant@times-news.com


Obituaries

Submission For Obituary Page

301.784.2534

obits@times-news.com



Editorial Fax Machine

301.722.5270



 

1
Text Only
Contact us
Latest news
Facebook
Must Read
House Ads