Cumberland Times-News


June 17, 2013

240 students on PSC dean’s list for spring 2013

KEYSER, W.Va. — Potomac State College of West Virginia University is pleased to announce that 240 students have been named to the dean’s list for the spring 2013 semester.

According to Interim Dean of Curriculum and Instruction Phillip D. Douthitt, in order to be eligible for the dean’s list students must earn a 3.0-3.699 grade point average and be enrolled full-time. The following students have met the criteria:


Allegany County:

Barton: Zachary A. Boch

Cresaptown: Derek N. Bennett, Lindsie J. Linaburg

Cumberland: Garrett R. Kiddy, Jonathan E. Urgiles

Flintstone: Austin R. Michael

Frostburg: Erin K. Lewis

Mount Savage: Justin A. Winebrenner

Rawlings: Anthony A. Saweikis

Westernport: Joshua R. Guy

West Virginia

Hampshire County:

Augusta: Wade H. Arnold, Logan T. Darnell, Ethan J. Emmart, Allison L. Hott, Caleb Y. Pancione, Edward A. Walsh, Courtland Webber, Samantha R. Wilson

Capon Bridge: Sarah M. Boyer, Emily G. Nesselrodt

Green Spring: Joseph R. Haines

High View: Cassy A. Conneway

Paw Paw: Donnette M. Bird, Tabitha R. Montgomery

Purgitsville: Haley B. Saville

Romney: Jennifer N. Doman, Kasey S. Patterson, Martha A. Taylor, Laurie Faith P. Woodall

Shanks: Katie M. Booth

Slanesville: Jack E. Poore, Sarah L. Sine

Springfield: Amy N. Schumaker

Yellow Spring: Cole F. Davis, Lance H. Davis

Mineral County:

Burlington: Chrystal S. Carman, Shanese M. Hoalcraft, Patricia A. Johnson, Stephanie L. Lambros, Brandon S. Liller, Renee D. Riggleman, Kortni B. Spencer, Marlee Q. Whitlock

Elk Garden: Emily R. Jackson

Fort Ashby: Oliver L. Douthitt, Kodie T. Evans, David H. Gross, Dana M. Jewell, Alec T. Peer, Brooke K. Saville, Jason S. Schneider

Keyser: Cheri A. Alt, Meghan A. Anderson, Jason R. Barber, Crescenda L. Beckwith, Brittany R. Biddle, Lucas Broadwater, Corwyn A. Brown, Justin L. Buchina, Giovanna Castiglia, Philip J. Cavali, Evan N. Coleman, Aimee K. Conley, Rhenda L. Cook, Rebecca D. Corbin, Michael A. Corley, Jesse T. Costilow, Blake A. Davis, Breana L. Eversole, Jennifer R. GaNun, Hillery L. Glass, Robert J. Grapes, Lori M. Hardman, Jessica R. Hendrickson, Amy S. Hobel, Kari N. Iser, Emily G. Keller, Kendra A. Keplinger, Jack D. Kerwin, Kathryn E. Kesecker, Justin R. Kuhn, Emily F. LaParle, Luke W. McKenzie, Sara R. Michael, Zachary R. Miley, Amanda E. Moomau, Jessica M. Morse, Joshua A. Myers, Joshua R. Parrill, Jasmine M. Redman, Marla E. Redman, James M. Reed, Destiney B. Rice, Emily S. Smoot, Dakota D. Speir, Erica P. Sweitzer, Jonas H. Terrell, Dixie L. Twiddy, Sabrina E. Vanmeter, Ashlee N. Washington, Katherine L. Welsh

New Creek: Ryan D. Atmur, Sarah E. Boddy, Nevada B. Hesse

Piedmont: Katie S. Ratliff

Ridgeley: Linsay K. Baker, Erica R. Cassidy, Scott S. Custer, Taylor D. Fink, Derek I. George, Holly J. Leith, Kyle A. Lloyd, Seth A. Sgaggero, Matthew R. Shaffer, Allison N. Shambaugh, Tyler S. Shetler, Cameron M. Spence, Tyler T. Storey, Shannon M. Turley, Cody W. Vargo


Bedford County:

Bedford: Caleb D. Goodin

Everett: Violet M. Weist

New Paris: Conor J. Fungaroli

Somerset County:

Berlin: Timothy T. Wagner

Salisburg: Ashley N. Thomas

Wellersburg: Cassy A. Welch


Text Only
  • Jim Combs.tiff Fort Hill Hall of Fame inductees honored

    CUMBERLAND — We Are Fort Hill honored the 2013 inductees into the Fort Hill Hall of Fame during a luncheon held recently at the school.
    The 10 inductees are James Combs, class of 1963; George Eskin, 1955; Dr. Roseann Weber Hannon, 1961; John Harden, 1948; Dr. Walter Henry, 1959; Dr. Terri Ott Lally, 1976; J. Frederick Sharer, 1956; Glen Shipway, 1961; Judy Twigg, 1980; Shannon Workman, 1984.

    March 18, 2014 10 Photos

  • Local students earn bachelor's degrees at Frostburg State University

    At the 143rd commencement ceremonies at Frostburg State University in December,many area residents were among the nearly 600 total candidates for degrees.

    February 25, 2014

  • Frostburg State University students named to dean's list

     The following students from the area have been named to the dean’s list at Frostburg State University in recognition of outstanding academic achievement for the fall 2013 semester.

    February 21, 2014

  • Dean's list students at Potomac State College

    KEYSER,     W.Va. — Potomac State College of West Virginia University recently announced that 185 students have been named to the dean’s list for the fall 2013 semester.

    January 13, 2014

  • Potomac State students named to Provost's List

    KEYSER, W.Va. — According to Potomac State College Campus Provost Leonard Colelli, there were 102 students placed on the Provost’s List for the 2013 fall semester at Potomac State College of West Virginia University. To be eligible for the Provost’s List, a student must earn a 3.7 to 4.0 grade point average while maintaining a full-time student status.

    January 13, 2014

  • ACM names 297 to fall dean’s list

    Nearly 300 students were named to the Allegany College of Maryland dean’s list for the fall 2013 semester, according to David M. Hinds, ACM vice president of instructional affairs.

    January 13, 2014

  • Garrett College students named to dean’s list

    MCHENRY — The following full-time students of Garrett College have been named to the dean’s list for the Fall Semester 2013 according to James L. Allen Jr., interim dean of instruction.

    December 18, 2013

  • Frostburg State announces scholarship recipients

    FROSTBURG — Frostburg State University announces the following area students have received scholarships for study at the university.

    July 30, 2013

  • School board moves to bolster school security

    The Allegany County Board of Education voted on Tuesday to approve the School Safety and Security Committee’s recommendation to hire a combination of retired officers and school resource officers to provide additional school security.

    July 9, 2013

  • Students named to spring dean's list at Frostburg State University

    FROSTBURG — The following students from the area have been named to the dean’s list at Frostburg State University in recognition of outstanding academic achievement for the spring 2013 semester.

    July 6, 2013

Latest news
Must Read
House Ads